The Gratefulness of a Single Muslim Mum

I’ll try to word this in an easy way,

My heart is calm and so at peace today.

Because I think I have finally found the cure

To all my woes which so long, I was searching for.

Everytime I wanted to run and in this world did not want to stay,

A little whisper of a voice would tell me it would be Ok.

Everytime I faced a test and thought I couldn’t make it through,

A gentle voice guided my soul and took my patience to heights anew.

I see now it was Allah swt wanting me to know

That I wasn’t done yet, my soul still had to grow.

The growing peace emanated within my heart,

I would have been spared so much pain had I let Allah swt in from the start.

The beauty of His words simply fill these eyes with tears,

Knowing He watches over me has eliminated my fears.

So many times I thought my end had come

And so many times I was emotionally undone.

But a little voice in my head would not give up,

Sometimes gentle, sometimes firm, sometimes telling me to shut up.

Now, when I hear that voice I stop and smile no matter what the pain,

Because I know it’s Allah swt’s way of saving my soul again and again.

I may not have used beautiful adjectives to you to explain my story

But that does not mean I am not in awe of Allah swt’s Glory.

I share this gift with you so that you may also revel in what is true,

So that you have belief in your darkest hours that Allah swt loves you too.

Leave a Reply

